Calendar

Women@SCS has regular bi-weekly meetings for undergraduate and graduate students. Click here to view them.

Upcoming Events

When Women@SCS Event Where Who
Sat 8/26/17
2:00PM-3:00PM

SCS4ALL/Women@SCS Welcome Session Orientation

Join us in welcoming freshmen to SCS!

Danforth Lounge All
Thu 8/31/17
4:30PM-5:30PM

First SCS4ALL Meeting

Join SCS4ALL for our first biweekly general body meeting of the year!

TBA All
Wed 9/6/17
6:00PM-8:00PM

Annual Faculty/Graduate Potluck

TBD Grad Women
Thu 9/7/17
4:30PM-5:30PM

First W@SCS Meeting

Join W@SCS for our first biweekly general body meeting of the year!

TBA All
Fri 9/8/17
5:00PM-7:00PM

Dinner with Facebook

TBA UGrad Women
Fri 9/15/17–Fri 9/15/17

Dinner with Salesforce

TBD UGrad Women
Thu 9/21/17

Multi-Industry/Alumnae Panel

Join us for a panel with alumnae currently working at a variety of different companies (Google, Amazon, Red Hat, ClickMedix, and APT).

GHC 4405 All
Fri 10/6/17
2:00PM-4:00PM

Outreach Visit, Oil City Aspire-IT Girls

N/A Outreach Team
Fri 10/20/17–Sat 7/22/17

OurCS Conference

This 3 day workshop is research focused and will provide opportunities for undergraduate women from the USA and around the globe to work on exploratory problems in teams led by researchers from industry, academia and other computing related domains. Learn more at cs.cmu.edu/ourcs

GHC/NSH UGrad Women

Recent Events

When Women@SCS Event Where Who
Thu 5/4/17
4:30PM-5:30PM

W@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 8115 All
Thu 4/27/17
1:00PM-3:30PM

Take Your Child to Work Day

We will be running two 1 hour CS Roadshow Presentations.

N/A All
Mon 4/17/17
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights - Open House: Girls of Steel

Gates 4405 All

Check out the Event Archive

Admin Login