Event Archive: 2016–2017

Academic Year:

When Women@SCS Event Where Who
Thu 5/4/17
4:30PM-5:30PM

W@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 8115 All
Thu 4/27/17
1:00PM-3:30PM

Take Your Child to Work Day

We will be running two 1 hour CS Roadshow Presentations.

N/A All
Mon 4/17/17
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights - Open House: Girls of Steel

Gates 4405 All
Thu 4/13/17
5:00PM-6:00PM

SCS4ALL Pre-Registration Event

GHC 4405 All
Thu 4/13/17
4:30PM-5:30PM

W@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 8115 All
Mon 4/10/17
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights - Logic Puzzles

Gates 4405 All
Mon 4/3/17
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights - Robotics

Gates 4405 All
Thu 3/30/17
4:30PM-5:30PM

W@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 8115 All
Mon 3/27/17
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights - Cybersecurity

Gates 4405 All
Fri 3/24/17
5:00PM-7:00PM

SCS4ALL Trivia Night

Gates 6115 All
Mon 3/20/17
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights - Decision Trees

Gates 4405 All
Thu 3/9/17
4:30PM-5:30PM

W@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 8115 All
Mon 3/6/17
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights - DNA Comparison

Gates 4405 All
Mon 2/27/17
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights - Duolingo Team at TechNights

Gates 4405 All
Thu 2/23/17
4:30PM-5:30PM

W@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 8115 All
Tue 2/21/17

Duolingo Tour

Duolingo Office All
Mon 2/20/17
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights - Modular Oragami

Gates 4405 All
Tue 2/14/17
4:30PM

Senior Faculty AMA

SCS4ALL is hosting an AMA (ask me anything) with Professor Mary Shaw, Professor Randy Bryant and Professor Danny Sleator. Let's take a look at where SCS has been and where it might be going! While this is an in person AMA (and the answers will not be recorded) you can submit questions in advance (and anonymously) via our form: https://goo.gl/forms/Yr6liopPEeNBYFkx2 Refreshments provided.

Gates 4405 All
Mon 2/13/17
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights - Open House: Graph Search

Gates 4405 All
Thu 2/9/17
4:30PM-5:30PM

W@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 8115 All
Mon 1/30/17
7:00PM-8:00PM

TechNights Session Planning

Gates 4405 All
Thu 1/26/17
4:30PM-5:30PM

W@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 6121 All
Wed 1/25/17
5:00PM-6:00PM

TechNights Volunteers Meeting

Gates 4405 All
Wed 12/14/16
4:30PM-6:00PM

Urban League Roadshow

GHC 4405 All
Thu 12/8/16
4:30PM-5:30PM

Women@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 4303 All
Mon 11/21/16
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights

TechNights (Creative Technology Nights for Girls) is a program focused on exposing middle school girls to creative technologies. Using computer animation, web design, programming, robotics, and interactive medias, we hope to engage a future generation of women in technology.

GHC 4405 TechNights Families and volunteers
Thu 11/17/16
4:30PM-5:30PM

Women@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 4303 All
Wed 11/16/16
9:00AM-10:00AM

Roadshow at Oakland Catholic

Oakland Catholic All
Mon 11/14/16
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights

TechNights (Creative Technology Nights for Girls) is a program focused on exposing middle school girls to creative technologies. Using computer animation, web design, programming, robotics, and interactive medias, we hope to engage a future generation of women in technology.

GHC 4405 TechNights Families and volunteers
Thu 11/10/16
5:00PM-6:00PM

SCS4ALL Fall Pre-Registration Event

Annual Fall Pre-Registration Event Thurs. Nov. 10th - Don't miss out! Student-to-student advice on course selection... ALL CS undergrads invited ... ...and no faculty allowed!

GHC 4405 All
Mon 11/7/16
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights

TechNights (Creative Technology Nights for Girls) is a program focused on exposing middle school girls to creative technologies. Using computer animation, web design, programming, robotics, and interactive medias, we hope to engage a future generation of women in technology.

GHC 4405 TechNights Families and volunteers
Thu 11/3/16
4:30PM-5:30PM

Women@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 4303 All
Mon 10/24/16
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights

TechNights (Creative Technology Nights for Girls) is a program focused on exposing middle school girls to creative technologies. Using computer animation, web design, programming, robotics, and interactive medias, we hope to engage a future generation of women in technology.

GHC 4405 TechNights Families and volunteers
Mon 10/24/16
12:00PM-1:00PM

Graduate Lunch with Professor Jean Yang

NSH 4405 Grad Women
Thu 10/20/16
4:30PM-5:30PM

Women@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 4303 All
Wed 10/19/16
12:00PM-1:00PM

PhD Sisters Fellowship Editing Essay Event

GHC 6002 Grad Women
Mon 10/17/16
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights

TechNights (Creative Technology Nights for Girls) is a program focused on exposing middle school girls to creative technologies. Using computer animation, web design, programming, robotics, and interactive medias, we hope to engage a future generation of women in technology.

GHC 4405 TechNights Families and volunteers
Thu 10/13/16
5:00PM-6:00PM

Minors Event

Make your required minor worthwhile! Come ask questions and learn about the pros, cons, opinions, and general advice that upperclassmen have to offer about the different minors. For questions or if you'd like to help: contact Vivek Shanker (co-lead for SCS4ALL academic events)

GHC 4405 All Undergrads
Mon 10/10/16
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights

TechNights (Creative Technology Nights for Girls) is a program focused on exposing middle school girls to creative technologies. Using computer animation, web design, programming, robotics, and interactive medias, we hope to engage a future generation of women in technology.

GHC 4405 TechNights Families and volunteers
Thu 10/6/16
4:30PM-5:30PM

Women@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 4303 All
Mon 10/3/16
7:00PM-8:30PM

TechNights

TechNights (Creative Technology Nights for Girls) is a program focused on exposing middle school girls to creative technologies. Using computer animation, web design, programming, robotics, and interactive medias, we hope to engage a future generation of women in technology.

GHC 4405 TechNights Families and volunteers
Fri 9/23/16
1:00PM-2:00PM

Student Faculty Lunch with Professor Siddhartha Srinivasa

Sign up information will be emailed out to undergraduate students and posted on our Facebook page.

N/A All
Thu 9/22/16
4:30PM-5:30PM

Women@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 4303 All
Thu 9/8/16
4:30PM-5:30PM

Women@SCS General Meeting

Join us for our biweekly general body meeting!

Gates 4303 All
Sat 8/27/16
2:00PM-3:00PM

SCS4ALL / Women@SCS Welcome Session

Join us for the SCS4ALL / Women@SCS welcome (and welcome back!) session Saturday, August 27th, 2-3pm in Danforth Lounge, University Center

Danforth Lounge, University Center All

Check out the Current Events

Admin Login